RSS Feed

Custom Paintings

Posted on

One of the things that I love to paint is custom commissioned paintings. What does that mean? Someone contacts me with an image that they have – maybe it’s from their vacation, or it’s the place that they got married, or their happy place – and I paint that image for them. And maybe they give it as a gift or they keep it for themselves. I try to recreate that special place, that moment that your heart was full, so that you can forever look at this painting on your wall and smile. I love doing that for people.

I can paint just about any size that you want, although larger pieces will take longer so take that into consideration if you have a tight deadline. I also take process photos/videos so you can see how the painting came together (it’s magic!)

This one was fun – it was a low res photo that they took while on vacation and they wanted it made into a painting – I love the way that it turned out!

This one was for a wedding – a favorite place that the bride and groom like to go. If you look closely, there are hundreds of little hearts in the painting.

A Christmas present memorializing a special camping trip.

I’m already taking orders for the holidays (I know!!) so please contact me if you’d like more information!

About duckgirlart

Originally from Old Mines, MO, attended Ringling College of Art & Design, worked at CNN Atlanta for 7 years, currently residing in Durango, CO. My business Duck Girl Art has been going strong for over 15 years, creating pastel paintings, graphic design, and illustration.

Leave a comment