RSS Feed

New paintings – hooray!

I’ve been dabbling in watercolors and ink and pastels – oh my! Having lots of fun experimenting, but also gearing up for the 5th Annual Super Amazing Art Show and Sale! (August 23, 3-8pm at 537 Jackrabbit Trail, Durango, CO 81303) Here are a few that I painted yesterday (crazy busy day!!) To view all of my recent paintings, visit my website http://www.duckgirlart.com/painting.html.

View-from-the-Top Theyre-Small-to-Your-Eyes Sitting-Pretty

About duckgirlart

Originally from Old Mines, MO, attended Ringling College of Art & Design, worked at CNN Atlanta for 7 years, currently residing in Durango, CO. My business Duck Girl Art has been going strong for 3 years now - I do graphic design, illustration, and art, all under that tradename.

4 responses »

  1. Theresa Wickerham (Mom)

    Amazing work – thanks for the memories and for sharing!

    Reply
  2. When I was about 6 years old, I lived in Florida and there were woods in our back yard.
    One afternoon, when my little brother and I had a baby sitter (both parents were at work), my brother and I found and caught a live peacock in our backyard. It had escaped from a local zoo or something. We took the only appropriate action available: we put it in the laundry room. When Mom got home that evening, she walked through the living room and kitchen, toward the laundry room. A moment later, we heard a scream.

    We did not get to keep the peacock as a pet.

    Your peacock looks *exactly*, *precisely* like our long-lost, almost-pet peacock. I love him. He is beautiful.

    Reply
    • That’s hilarious! When I was in school in Florida, there were peacocks that would randomly walk through campus. Which was probably considered normal at an art school…
      This one was wandering around at the St. Louis Zoo. So we stalked it and took a zillion photos!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

