RSS Feed

Silly Old Bear

Posted on

I love this grizzly! He was happily scratching his back with the slightest smile on his face! I went through lots of ideas as to what to add to this one. I finally stumbled on a stamp I have of “Where the Wild Things Are”. I kept wanting to poke humor at my “scary” bear, so I thought that image was rather suitable. Then I added a wine bottle cap because I’m sure my grizzly was saying “Rrrrr!” (again, in his ever ferocious tone). Those who know me know that I’m a big Winnie the Pooh fan, so naming the painting “Silly Old Bear” was a no brainer. Although for some reason I wanted to name him “Francis”. Wasn’t there another children’s book about a bear named Francis? Or was he a badger??

Silly Old Bear

About duckgirlart

Originally from Old Mines, MO, attended Ringling College of Art & Design, worked at CNN Atlanta for 7 years, currently residing in Durango, CO. My business Duck Girl Art has been going strong for 3 years now - I do graphic design, illustration, and art, all under that tradename.

Leave a Reply

