RSS Feed

Everyone Loves a Wild Goat

Posted on

I’ve finished my first painting in my “Animals from Ireland Trip Series”. Every day while we were in Ireland, not only did I take a zillion photos of animals, but I also had a bottle of Bulmer’s Irish Cider. The cider bottle has gold foil around the neck and every day I would slowly peel the label off and place it in my book. My plan is to paint as many of the animals as I can, and incorporate some of the gold label into each painting. My first is a wild goat that we saw in Killarney National Park. Kenny mentioned that he wanted to see “one of those animals with big horns”. I had no idea what he was talking about, but as we wildly drove the tiny little streets, I spied the giant horns and yelled at him to turn around. There were two feral goats right by the road, and after awhile we noticed a baby farther back in the bushes. So here is my first Ireland painting, “Feral Goat”.

Feral Goat

About duckgirlart

Originally from Old Mines, MO, attended Ringling College of Art & Design, worked at CNN Atlanta for 7 years, currently residing in Durango, CO. My business Duck Girl Art has been going strong for 3 years now - I do graphic design, illustration, and art, all under that tradename.

2 responses »

  1. Thanks Tim – they will be collector’s items!

    Reply
  2. So incredibly cool… Thanks for sharing the back story about the foil… It’s great to know the inside scoop!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

