RSS Feed

Christmas Card Trivia 2010

Back again for another year! Guess the Christmas song on this year’s card. You may only guess once. Correct guesses will be entered into a drawing and one lucky winner will win an original piece of artwork!! Drawing will be held Dec. 23rd. Good luck!

christmas card 2010

About duckgirlart

Originally from Old Mines, MO, attended Ringling College of Art & Design, worked at CNN Atlanta for 7 years, currently residing in Durango, CO. My business Duck Girl Art has been going strong for 3 years now - I do graphic design, illustration, and art, all under that tradename.

11 responses »

  1. Congratulations to Larissa who won out of the correct guesses. Yes, this year it was “Santa Claus is Coming to Town”. Guess I’ll have to make it easier next year. 🙂 Thanks to everyone who played!!

    Reply
  2. Stephanie Roberts

    I also think it is “Santa Claus is coming to town”.

    Reply
  3. Good job, girly!! We thought it couldn’t be THAT song, so we tried n tried N TRIED to make other tunes work, but all had to concede to ‘Santa Claus is Comin to Town’. But no one really “knows duck-speak”. Hope you have a wonderful holiday season. MERRY CHRISTMAS!!! Looking forward to next years’ contest.

    Reply
  4. I’m going to be different and say “O Christmas Tree”

    Reply
  5. I have been through every friggin Christmas song I think and the only one that makes sense is ‘Santa Claus Is Coming To Town’. Those quaaacks can be confusing!!! Love ya sis!

    Reply
    • You love it. I should do one for every holiday!!

      Reply
      • I think that’s a fabulous idea……makes it fun & I certainly look forward to the challenge, even though I haven’t participated this year. I tried guessing on my own, but didn’t have any luck. Plus, I’m happy with winning last year…..the Duck painting is hanging in Anthony’s room.

  6. Santa Claus is Coming to Town, woohoo!! (glad no one heard me quacking in my car to Christmas tunes trying to figure this out…or did they?)
    Big Hugs-Seth

    Reply
  7. “Santa Claus is Coming to Town” Looks like some one beat me to it!!!!!!!

    Reply
  8. My guess is Santa Claus is Coming to Town.

    Reply
  9. “Christmas Time Is Here” by Vince Guaraldi.

    Duck Girl Art rules!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

