RSS Feed

Christmas Ornaments

Check it out! For some strange reason I have always collected coasters. I don’t know how I got started but when I was in college my parents managed a bowling alley and my mom was always sending me coasters – “for my bar” she said. Of course I didn’t have a bar and rarely even had a drink but I held on to the coasters anyway, knowing that one day I would put them to good use. I’ve been saying for awhile that I wanted to paint on them and now I’m finally getting around to it! I have a duck, black bear, magpie, black lab, yellow lab, mountain lion, elk, moose, wolf, and a bighorn sheep. (I think that’s all!) I’ll be selling them Noel Night in Durango – Dec. 3rd – 5-9pm downstairs at the Irish Embassy Pub (900 Main Ave.) $15 each or two for $25 (and if you’re wondering – and I know you are – the back of the coaster stays original – be it an Olive Garden coaster or Budweiser – I think it adds to the fun and uniqueness!)

For those of you out of towners, let me know if you’re interested inĀ purchasing any!

Coaster Christmas Ornaments

About duckgirlart

Originally from Old Mines, MO, attended Ringling College of Art & Design, worked at CNN Atlanta for 7 years, currently residing in Durango, CO. My business Duck Girl Art has been going strong for 3 years now - I do graphic design, illustration, and art, all under that tradename.

2 responses »

  1. Those are so great!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

