RSS Feed

Save the dates!

Posted on

I don’t know about the rest of you, but my summer calendar is filling up rather quickly! I have 2 big art shows this summer so I thought I’d tell you all now so you can mark your calendars.

The first is a Solo Exhibit at the Sideshow Emporium & Gallery in Dolores, CO, and it runs from July 17-Aug. 24. We’re calling it “Cindy Coleman’s Spectacular Zoo!”  The Opening Reception will be Sat. July 17th from 5-8pm.

The second will be “Super Amazing Part 2: Even More Super Amazing than the First!” August 28th from 3-8pm, here in Durango, CO. If you missed it last summer, this was a really fun day. We’ll have artwork from Miki Harder, Elizabeth Kinahan, Heather Leavitt Martinez, Amy Vaclav-Felker, & myself, along with yummy refreshments.
Each artist will donate 25% of their sales to a local animal non-profit/refuge – I’ll post more on that later when we’ve finalized those. You won’t want to miss this one!!!!

About duckgirlart

Originally from Old Mines, MO, attended Ringling College of Art & Design, worked at CNN Atlanta for 7 years, currently residing in Durango, CO. My business Duck Girl Art has been going strong for 3 years now - I do graphic design, illustration, and art, all under that tradename.

Leave a Reply

