RSS Feed

Eye of the Tiger

The fourth (and final) in my Big Cat Series. I discovered that tigers actually aren’t orange – I have no idea what color they are, except that it took me a long time (and many layers) to get there. Also I learned that I shouldn’t paint something on a background of the similar color – I thought it would be fun for this series but they just don’t give enough contrast. The postage stamp is this year – the Year of the Tiger; I went through all of my stamps and had a great one from Afghanistan of a tiger, but it was pink. I also had one of boxing but I didn’t think anyone (aside from my sisters) would make that connection. As for the charm…well I found it on the ground and I tried looking it up on the internet but I really have no idea what it means. If you know, then please tell me because I’m sure loads of people will be asking.

Eye of the Tiger

About duckgirlart

Originally from Old Mines, MO, attended Ringling College of Art & Design, worked at CNN Atlanta for 7 years, currently residing in Durango, CO. My business Duck Girl Art has been going strong for 3 years now - I do graphic design, illustration, and art, all under that tradename.

One response »

  1. Rachel Wilkinson

    ROCKY!! Come on – you should have named one of these guys Rocky, or Apollo. =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

