RSS Feed

Long Live the King

I am putting along on my big cat series! This is #3; I plan to do a tiger for the 4th and final. I looked everywhere for a crown/king symbol for the accent. I swore I had one on a button (no) or some coins (if it were queen of the jungle this would not be a problem). I did find a crown from a wine label that I’d kept, and after tediously cutting it out, realized that I didn’t like it and it wouldn’t work. So here is a “K” from a wine top and the gold I believe I took off of a champagne bottle.

lion painting

About duckgirlart

Originally from Old Mines, MO, attended Ringling College of Art & Design, worked at CNN Atlanta for 7 years, currently residing in Durango, CO. My business Duck Girl Art has been going strong for over 15 years, creating pastel paintings, graphic design, and illustration.

Leave a comment