RSS Feed

Hello world!

And so it goes. I’ve finally succumbed to the inevitable – the blog. Just like giving up the cassettes for the cd player and giving in to the cellular phone, I guess it’s time I join the world and have a blog where I write (type) useless information about myself for some poor soul with lots of free time to read.

Am I supposed to describe myself at this point? I really have no idea how this works. Well I’m a freelance graphic designer/illustrator who also paints and dabbles in photography, meaning I take cool pictures every once in awhile. Right now I’m just busy finishing up projects before the holidays and wondering when I’ll have time to create new art for the upcoming shows in January (yikes!). I illustrated a children’s book this spring called Mommy, Do You Love Me? that’s available for sale. It’s on amazon but if you contact me I can hook you up with a signed copy a bit cheaper.

So I guess I’ll do my best to remember to update this somewhat regularly, for all you nuts who care to check in.

About duckgirlart

Originally from Old Mines, MO, attended Ringling College of Art & Design, worked at CNN Atlanta for 7 years, currently residing in Durango, CO. My business Duck Girl Art has been going strong for 3 years now - I do graphic design, illustration, and art, all under that tradename.

One response »

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

